Sector Boards

The Red Tractor Assurance Sector Boards are responsible for overseeing the management of the Sector Schemes and their activities. They are made up of experts and representatives from the sector (see list below). Each sector also has a Technical Advisory Committee responsible for the on-going maintenance and development of Red Tractor Assurance standards. 

Beef and Lamb Board

Alistair Mackintosh       Chairman
Rebecca Miah       AHDB - Beef and Lamb 
David Morgan       NFU
Harriet Wilson       BRC/Food Service
Chris Dodds       Livestock Auctioneers Association
TBC          National Sheep Association
Andrew Laughton       National Beef Association
Dean Holroyd       British Meat Processors Asociation
Gavin Hodgson       Multiple Retailer 
Natalie Smith       Multiple Retailer


Dairy Board

Angela Rhodes


Peter Dawson

      Dairy UK

Ian Harvey



Rachel Hayton       BCVA
Robert Gray       NFU (Scotland)
James Little       Dairy UK
Lucy Squire       Dairy UK
Steve Harris       Dairy UK
Natalie Smith       Multiple Retailer
Lee Truelove       Dairy UK
Neville Graham       Dairy UK (NI)
Mervyn Gordon       UFU
Michael Masters       Industry Representative
Harriet Wilson       BRC/Food Service
Paul Tomkins       NFU
Nic Parsons       AHDB


Pigs Board

Stewart Houston       Chairman
William de Klein       BMPA
Mark Haighton         Processor
Ash Gilman       Processor
Pig Producer Reps (indoor & oudoor)       x4 (including 1 x NPA rep)
 Natalie Smith       Retailer
Caroline Mason       BRC
Angela Christison       AHDB Pork
Paul Thompson       Pig Veterinary Society
Will Haresign       TAC Chair


Poultry  Board

Iain Gardner       Chairman
Clay Burrows        Quality British Turkey (QBT)
Charles Bourns       NFU
Geoffrey Buchanan         DAS
Philip Wilkinson OBE          BPC
David Neilson       Integrator
Tom Meeson       British Retail Consortium
Dr Martin Shirley CBE       Independent
John Kirkpatrick       Retailer
David Gibson      


Jonty Hay       NFU


 Fresh Produce Board    

Lucy MacLennan



Tim Casey



David Kennedy

      Technical Consultant

Peter Illman



Damon Johnson


BRC rep

Trudie Webster


NFU Representative

Tim Papworth



Sarah Blanford  



Rob Clayton 


AHDB Potatoes

Stephen Shields


Produce Marketing/Processing

James Lee


Technical Consultant

Veryan Bliss


Technical Consultant




Combinable Crops & Sugar Beet Board

Guy Smith




Angela Bowden  


Oilseed Crushers


Olly Harrison 


Cereals Producer


James Cox




Cereals Producer


Brett Askew

Cereals Producer

Julian South




Patrick Mitton


Pesticide Issues Consultant 


Brin Hughes




Penny Somervell  


AIC / Grain Merchants


Peter Chandley


Martin Grantley-Smith




Nick Morris

Sugar Manufacturer 

Alex Waugh




Gary Rudd

AIC / Grain Merchants
Kit Papworth

Nigel Davies       TAC Chair  
Contact us Beef, Lamb, Dairy, Livestock Transport, Livestock Market & Collection Centres, Meat Processing, Combinable Crops, Fresh Produce, Pigs, Poultry, Safe Haven and Cold Crush